Evitherm at TEMPMEKO 2010

A meeting of the Evitherm Society on the future of thermal metrology took place at TEMPMEKO 2010 on 1st June 2010 from 18:15 to 19:00 hours.

The meeting was chaired by Dr. Franco Pavese (INRIM). The other Management Committee members present were: Dr. Jean-Rémy Filtz (LNE), Dr. Joachim Fischer (PTB) and Dr.Paul Nesvadba (RCL).

The meeting discussed future directions of thermal metrology, in particular the need for measurements to aid sustainability and thermal energy efficiency. The meeting resolved to forge a closer collaboration between Evitherm and EURAMET.