The evitherm Society


The evitherm Society is a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee. The Society was formed in July 2005 with the aim of providing QUICK and EASY access to thermal knowledge and related resources for the benefit of industry.

The Society has a General Assembly of members, with voting rights, that defines the direction and objectives of the Society; and officers and a management committee responsible for day-to-day operation.

The members of the committee are listed below.

Management committee officers
& members

Organisation Web link
Franco Pavese
L'Istituto Nazionale di Ricerca Metrologica (INRIM), Torino, Italy

Vice-president for Industry:
Joachim Fischer
Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt, Berlin, Germany

Vice-president for Metrology:
Jean-Remy Filtz
Laboratoire National d'Essais, Paris, France

Vincent Mathot
SciTe Consultancy, Geleen, Netherlands

Paul Nesvadba
Rubislaw Consulting, Aberdeen, Scotland

Pierre LeParlouŽr
Thermal Consulting, Caluire, France
Guenther Neuer
IKE-University of Stuttgart, Stuttgart, Germany

Constitution of The evitherm Society
Memorandum of Association and Articles of Association
Logos of The evitherm Society